Elizaveta_Kon has authored over 80 peer-reviewed scientific articles and over 20 chapters in textboooks in orthopedic surgery. She has presented at over 200 society meetings all over Europe, Asia and North America.
She carry on personally numerous research projects and clinical trials regarding biotechnology applications in orthopaedics (from pre-clinical studies to clinical trials)Principal investigator of numerous research projects funded by the Italian Government and European Community
President of the Cartilage Committee and Board Member of the Italian Society of Knee, Arthroscopy Sport Cartilage and Orthopaedic Technologies (SIGASCOT).
Co- founder and past president of Young Surgeons and Orthopedic Surgeons (YSOS) club of International Cartilage Repair Society (ICRS).
President of Fellowship Scholarships and Grants Committee and member of the General Board ICRS
President of Cartilage Committee of European Society of Sports Traumatology Knee Surgery and Arthroscopy ( ESSKA).
Awards: ICRS Travelling Fellowship in 2004 and ESSKA - AOSSM travelling fellowship in 2009.
She is a member of the Editorial Board of the BMC Musculoskeletal Disorders Journal and European Journal of Sports Traumatology, reviewer for many Orthopedic journals including American Journal of Sports Medicine (golden reviewer), Arthroscopy, Clinical Orthopaedics and related research, Knee Surgery Sports Traumatology Arthroscopy Journal, Journal of Tissue Engineering, Cartilage, Biomaterials ect.
Clinical and/or Scientific interests:

Her main clinical interests focusing on clinical and basic research in the musculoskelal tissue engineering, advanced techniques in orthopaedic surgery 


Certificados 2017




Junta Directiva


Dr. Marcelo Lizarraga F.


Dr. Iván Julio Salce Cutipa


Dr. Cesar Avalos Arenas Klokoch
Sec. General


Dr. Ruben Del Castillo Huertas
Sec. Acción Científica


Dr. Arturo David Torres Manrique


Dr. Orlando Coacalla Vargas
Sec. Filiales


Dr. Jaime Vasquez Yzaguirre
Sec. Capítulos


Dr. Cesar Guillermo Zvietcocich Cornejo


Dr. Juan Carlos Pardo Valdespino


Dr. Pablo Ugarte
Past Presidente